There I Was…

There I was standing at the edge,

Wishing I had the courage,

To let it all out.

There I was on the boundary of patience,

Taming the tiger inside me,

To not let it all out.

There I was listening to everbody,

Calming the murderer in me,

To not let it all out.

There I was being the one they wanted me to be,

Stoping the urge to show them who I can be.
I was sitting there,

But there I was in the corner of my mind,

As I read the books,

I travelled all over the world.

There I was when Romeo proposed Juliet,

There I was when sakuntala was playing with the deer,

There I was when Yudhishtra gambled Draupti,

There I was when Achilles got his armour,

I was there, all there,

Sitting here, but there I was….

Leave a Reply

