Co’M’ma (,)

*THUMP THUMP THUMP*

The footsteps were going louder. My eyes were stinging with tears, but more from fear. I was sure, my heart would be bursting open anytime from the adrenaline rushing.

* WHERE ARE YOU MY LITTLE PRINCESS ? *

No sweet-talk would get me out of the hidding. Is he this dumb? I won’t be surprised. Okay, I seriously need to focus on the situation instead of his tiny pea brain.

* YOU KNOW I WILL FIND YOU SOON *

Hahahahahahahaha

* WON’T MY FAVORITE NIECE WELCOME ME*

* YOU DON’T DESERVE THIS ALL. I WAS THE HEIR, I, NOT YOU. BUT YOU HAD TO COME AND RUIN IT ALL. IT’S OKAY, ‘COS I AM GOING TO MAKE IT ALL RIGHT.*

My heart was beating fast. It was not my mistake. No, no, no, it was not. Oh my god, what should I do.

There is no escape, I am hiding on the second room, and only way out is through front door. Shit! Shit! Shit! Well, there is window.

I opened the latch as quietly as I could. It was high. It was around 20 foot, I guess. With the help of pipe running down, hopefully, I could jump .

In the hope of saving myself, I knew I have to do it and that’s what I did.

Stepping on the frame of the window with tightly clutching the sides, I was lost. If it goes wrong, I am dead or if I don’t jump, I am again dead. Do I really have a choice ?

Making up my mind, that I would rather die by jumping, I somehow, stretchedy arm forward to grab the pipe. I only wish, I should have concentrated a bit more in athletics.

Once I got the hold of the pipe, I jumped on it like a monkey on a branch. Slowly climbing down, more like half sliding, I realized that the pipe ends 8 foot above the ground. Oh damn!

Feeling like, no choice left, I decided to take the risk. While nearly on the edge of the pipe end, I stretched my back backwards and with full force, I. Jumped.

I was safe, I was alive.

My head is burning, why there is blood dripping down everywhere. My eyes are blurry, it hurts.

I heard a scream, a peircing one, the one which makes your ears hurt and feel dread. I wanted to go and hold the person tight. Oh wait ! It was only seconds after that I realized the scream coming out of my mouth.

Everything was disappearing, the colours faded and the lines smudged. My arms were flailing, trying to catch something, to hold something, to save me from drowning.

It was only when I saw the white light behind my closed eyelids and hear the beeping machine, that I realized, I did not die but neither was I alive.

These dreams were constant to me. The only difference being, this was the reality of the memory.

It has been 3 years, and I everyday hear the voice of my loved ones talking to me, trying to lure me out of the comma. But that is all I hear, that is all I feel, except the inner turmoil of emotions and memory inside my head.

Comma helped me to be alive but there was a pause in the story of my life, only the time still went on.

Comma was grateful, but the ” , ” was dreading in my life.

Leave a Reply

